top of page

Wynonna Earp Season 3 Tv Review

Continuing with my review of the tv show Wynonna Earp, this time talking about season 3. This season opened with a fun scene hunting a revenant with a little bit of Wayhaught as well which I love. I liked the storyline for the season but it seemed like there were a lot of filler episodes and very small storylines here and there to drag out the Bulshar reveal until later in the season, like the Jolene story. Personally, for me, I thought the character and story were interesting but I didn't like it. What she was doing went against everything the show has built with the family aspect and being there for each other, but I guess that was the whole idea of the character was too break them apart.



I loved getting to learn more about Waverly's life, her family, who she is regarding the things that happened in the season 2 finale. Bulshar was a unique villain, I have mixed feelings about whether I enjoyed it or not. One moment that I thought was incredibly powerful was when Waverly was standing up for herself against Jolene who was trying to tear her down by making her think less of herself and causing her family to treat her badly. But Waverly knew that she was loved and saw the worth in herself. She didn’t listen to what Jolene was trying to put into her head and I think that is a great lesson many of us can learn.



Now to get into my favourite’s list, first is episode 3.02 “When You Call My Name”. This episode came off of a cliffhanger from the previous episode, and it was suspenseful. The episode is very centered around the Earp sisters which I enjoy watching because it feels like going back to the beginning at some points when it was just the two of them. I liked seeing the strength and resilience that Wynonna showed in this episode fighting for not only herself but also Waverly and her whole family. Also, I am mad that they chose to kill off Dolls and don't agree with it. He didn't deserve that but at least he went out a hero.



Next is 3.06 “If We Make It Through December” this episode was so good. I love it when shows do themed holiday episodes because they're always really fun and cute especially when it's a Christmas episode. I thought it was super cute, a very wholesome family episode. Wynonna's onesie is super cute and I love it and the little tampon angel that Waverly made when they were kids that they still use is adorable. Also, the Wayhaught scene in the beginning was amazing.



Third, on my list is 3.07 "I Fall To Pieces". This was a great episode, I love the dynamic between Wynonna and Nicole also Melanie and Kat. It was really funny and I liked seeing how they figured out how to do things handcuffed together. Also, it was nice to see Waverly and Jeremy working together. Recently, it's been Jeremy and Doc paired together and I liked seeing that pair again.



The fourth episode on my list of favourites is 3.09 "Undo It". The opening of this episode was amazing and hilarious. And some familiar faces are back including Mercedes and Bobo. Just when you think you've seen the last of him or her really, they come right back. But I love having Mercedes back, on the other hand, Bobo I'm a little iffy about. It was very interesting with Wynonna and Doc with what Bulshar was doing to them and putting them through. But this just showed how much Wynonna loves them all and that she'll do anything to protect them. Also, I really enjoyed the little sister moment at the end of the episode.



Last on my list is the finale, of course, 3.12 “War Paint”. I thought the finale was amazing. It showed the great teamwork they all have. Maybe this time it will finally be the last we see of Bobo. The actor is great but that character just never learns from his mistakes. A very suspenseful and worrying cliffhanger that definitely has things that need to be answered in season 4. The one thing I didn’t like about this episode was the vine things that took Waverly into the garden. I just thought it was really weird that it happened like that.


Of course, as I say most of the time. I would definitely recommend that you watch the show, especially if you enjoy Supernatural. The two shows have a lot in common, and if you're curious I wrote a post about that on here that you can read.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page