top of page

People Who Inspire Me: Kim Rhodes and Briana Buckmaster


It has been a little while since I last did a People Who Inspire Me blog post, so I thought why not bring it back with awesome ladies to talk about. I decided to do Kim and Briana together because most of the things I would be talking about would be the same things; so I thought it would be better to talk about the two of them together in one post. Kim Rhodes and Briana Buckmaster are both actors who play Sheriff Jody Mills (Kim Rhodes) and Sheriff Donna Hanscum (Briana Buckmaster) on the show Supernatural. Kim also played the mother on The Suite Life Of Zack And Cody and Briana last year was in a play called The Humans. Kim and Briana are not only actors but they are amazing singers as well who perform at every Saturday Night Special’s during the Supernatural Conventions that they attend if I am not mistaken. Kim and Briana are obviously Wayward AF, they are genuine, brave, positive, kind, selfless, compassionate, honest, smart, talented, funny, beautiful, wonderful, badass, supportive, and yes incredibly inspirational.



Kim and Briana inspire me because of their authenticity. They’re not afraid to be exactly who they are or to fool around a bit. They say what they want to say and stand by the things they believe in. I think that when you’re a celebrity, it’s hard to stick to who you are and keep quiet about things that may cause bad press to come out or for your words to be twisted by the media in some way, and I may be wrong about this. But whether what I think is right or wrong, Kim and Briana never let that affect them or change how they present themselves to the world and what they say or talk about. And that is one of the many things that I love about them.



Briana and Kim inspire me because they are incredibly great mothers and each have wonderful daughters. I am still very young and have a bit of time until I have children, but just seeing how they are with their daughters and how they raised them, I definitely see them as role models not just in life but I see them as role models for how to be a mother. They inspire me because they fight for what they believe in. When the Wayward Sisters spin-off didn’t go to full series, they were upset about it like we all were. However, they didn’t let that stop them from continuing on the movement that came from it, the movement that was already there from the Wayward AF campaigns. Actually because the show didn’t go to full series, it allowed them to do more of the things they wanted to do with it. They made “The Wayward Podcast” after the spin-off didn’t get picked up. And the podcast is great, it’s got a lot of love and support behind it and I hope Kim and Briana continue to do it for many years, or as long as they would like. Because I’m never gonna stop listening to it, and I’m sure other people will do the same.



Kim and Briana inspire me because they believe in themselves and they believe in each other and they believe in others. They believe in others especially when those people don’t believe in themselves. I have seen and heard so many stories from people at conventions, from people online, from people in the SPN Family about how these two awesome ladies have changed their lives, have helped them, have believed in them which then helps them to believe in themselves. They inspire me because of how much they care about others. They bring so much joy and positivity into people’s lives. They do this not just at conventions during photo ops, autographs, panels, etc. They also do this through social media, interacting with people online, even if it’s just liking a tweet that can make someone’s day.



Briana and Kim inspire me because of the work they do. They have done many campaigns with the Wayward AF movement that raised a lot of money for good charities. And I think almost every single new campaign I saw come out, either one or both of them were supporting it and promoting it. Kim and Briana are absolutely amazing people who are fantastic, have incredibly big hearts and share so much love and happiness into the world.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page