top of page

People Who Inspire Me: Danneel Ackles



It's been a bit since I lasted posted something on here, so I thought what best way to come back then to talk all about one of my faves and how they inspire me. For those who don't know (though how could you not know Danneel), yes she is married to Jensen Ackles but she is also played Rachel on One Tree Hill and Sister Jo/Anael on Supernatural. She is spunky, kind, creative, smart, supportive, go-getting, unique, artistic, fierce, and funny, which are some of the many things I love about he


Danneel inspires me because she made a whole successful business, Family Business Beer Company, along with her husband Jensen and her brother Gino and Nate Seale as well I believe who is the head brewer. Not only did she help make Family Business come to life but she also has her very own jewelry line with Limbo Jewelry that is stunning. It's not easy to make a whole business but Danneel is amazing and is doing a great job with them both.


Danneel inspires me because of how supportive she is of all sorts of things. She shows her love and support for the Saint Claude Social Club in New Orleans either on her social media or from the clothes she wears from them. Or with the many pieces of artwork from local artists in Austin that she has displayed in her home. You can see all of these in the video the Ackles' did with Architectural Digest. For a couple of the past birthdays, she has had, she has made fundraisers to support some charities and spent time with some of the children there. Danneel also shows love and support to her friends and family all the time. Recently with Hilarie Burton Morgan’s new book “The Rural Diaries”.

Danneel inspires me because of much she embraces her background like with all the love she shows for New Orleans going there on trips and supporting businesses there. If you didn’t know this already, a street in New Orleans is named Danneel and that’s where her name comes from. I always love seeing her talk about New Orleans and all the photos she shares with us.



Danneel inspires me because she is a great mother. I can instantly the amount of love and happiness that is with them in the photos she shares with us and that is with them all every day. Both Danneel and Jensen are great people and I know that their children are going to grow up to become great as well just like them.

Also, make sure you go check out Danneel's line at Limbo Jewelry and go visit the brewery when you get a chance. It's definitely on my list of places to visit soon. And if you're underage, still go for a visit, it's a beautiful place that is very family-friendly.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page