top of page

People Who Inspire Me: Kaci Marie Lister

**All photos and videos in this blog post do not belong to me, credit goes to Kaci for all of the pictures**


Photo by Mikayla Oelschlegel

For this blog post, I am going to be talking about why Kaci Marie Lister inspires me. Kaci is a YouTuber, she is also a wife, a mom of an adorable Pitbull named Odie, and she is a news producer for KVUE. I met Kaci because she sent me a letter for the binder I was working on to give to Danneel and Jensen, not only did she send me a letter she also promoted it a bit on Twitter and helped me get some more entries. And I really appreciated that. Kaci is so compassionate, nice, energetic, funny, hardworking, creative, inspiring, enthusiastic.Kaci inspires me because of her authenticity, she is not afraid to hide who she really is and be a goofball. She is honest, and this is just an example because I watch a lot of YouTube, mostly because I have nothing better to do, usually, when people stumble on their words or say "um", it gets edited out or redone. But sometimes Kaci just leaves it in the video, and there's nothing wrong with that. I love seeing the stumbles because it makes it feel more real and relatable. We stumble over our words, we say "um" and that's fine.


Kaci inspires me because when she believes in something when she truly wants something, she goes for it. She fights for it, and she doesn't stop until she gets it. To me, that is such a great quality to have and it is really inspiring. Again, this just one example, watching the vlogs from the SPN Denver convention last year that she and her friend Mikayla went to they were saying how this would probably be the last convention that they would go to. Then after experiencing it, they wanted to go to another one. So, she went for it, she fought for it and what I mean by fought for it is that she planned it out and made sure she could do it, and now she will have already gone to the SPN Dallas convention this year and she is going to the SPN Vegas convention next year. And that's amazing, I'm happy that she is able to do this, and I am very excited about the new convention vlogs to come from them.



Kaci inspires me because when she does something, she puts her whole heart and soul into it. With her YouTube channel, with her family and friends, with her work. Most likely at the time, this will be posted, Kaci finished the video project she was working on about what supernatural means to us. From the minute I heard about it, I knew that this was gonna be big because of the meaning behind it. Because I had a feeling that this meant a lot to Kaci, she seemed to be really excited about it and was very happy to tell us about it and I know that the final product is going to be fantastic. So, if you haven’t already seen the video, it will be the first video link I have at the end of this post with all of my other favourite videos that Kaci has done.


"wayward: difficult to control or predict because of unusual or perverse behavior"

Kaci inspires me because of the strength she has, and the strength she carries through with the things she does. Kaci and her husband John have been training all year preparing for the San Antonio Rock ‘n' Roll marathon that will be happening in December of this year (I'm like 99% sure on this, and I am very sorry if I am not). She has been working so hard, Kaci and John have been training and have been doing runs with Odie and have so much strength to do this and I am so proud of her, and him, for doing this. Don't forget to send them lots of support throughout their training and even more support when the day of the marathon comes.



Kaci inspires me because of how optimistic she is. In one of her Q&A’s that she has done on Instagram, someone asked her what was her favourite personality trait that she possesses, and Kaci said her optimism. And that is one of the many many things that I love about Kaci. Sometimes it can be really hard to stay optimistic, but she does. And that is very inspiring to me that she can be so optimistic about things and it is also something I try to incorporate into my own life. Is to try and be optimistic about things for me and others.



Kaci inspires me because of her personality, because of who she is. She is spunky, loud, supportive, talented, very lovable (and yes, I count that as a trait), a family person, a fighter, friendly, and has got a great sense of style that I love and that is inspired by Danneel which makes me love it even more and is super cool. She has such a unique personality and way of living life and just being herself and I think that is so so so amazing and so inspiring.


This is why Kaci inspires me, and why she will continue to inspire me throughout the rest of my life. Also, on the day of posting this, it is Kaci’s birthday, so if you could please go wish her a happy birthday, that’d be awesome. I have linked her social media accounts below, and while you’re there give her a follow and subscribe if you haven’t already. I also linked a lot of my favourite videos so you can go check those out as well if you want.


HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KACI!! ❤️❤️❤️


Social Media:

Instagram: @earthtokace

Twitter: @earthtokace


















45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page