top of page

My Struggles with Body Image

For most of my life, I have struggled with the way I look. I would constantly worry about how I looked and how much I weighed. Always comparing myself to others thinking that I needed to change. When I was younger in high school, there wasn't a lot of positivity and publicity about body image. It made me feel low and bad about myself. So I started to find ways to hide my stomach, wearing high-waisted pants, tucking shirts in to make them fit loose, fit to flare dresses. And then I started to see stretch marks show up and that made me feel even more insecure than normal.


Until about the beginning of my third year of high school, I started to see more in the media about being bigger and started to learn to like the way my body looks. No matter how much I weighed. I started to feel more confident in my look and changing some things with my styling choices. I began to like my body, stretch marks and all, and not compare myself to others. So if you’re reading this, and you feel the same way about your look as I did. I hope that you know that you are beautiful no matter what.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page