top of page

Favourite Photographers: Mikayla Oelschlegel

**All photos used in this blog post belong to Mikayla, credit to her for all of them**


It has been a little while since I last posted a Favourite Photographers blog and thought it was time to add another one to the series. I know I talked a bit about this in my other post for my People Who Inspire Me series about Mikayla, however, I wanted to write something all about her photography.


One of the things I like about the type of photography Mikayla does is being able to tell a story through her photos. With this, it adds more to the story behind the photo and to the person seeing it allows them to interpret it in their way. She takes photos from different angles and perspectives than I've seen in other photography especially at things like a Supernatural Convention or a Louden Swain concert. This makes them stand out from others in my opinion. Like this photo below:


When she does photoshoots with her friends, in all the photos it shows the confidence and creativity and personality with all of them and her as well. Some of the photos that are from those photoshoots are a couple of my favourites. She gets creative with doing her photography and is not afraid to show her passion for things like Harry Potter, Supernatural, Star Wars.

(Third photo is the instagram caption that goes with the second photo)


There’s a wide variety in the type of photos she has and what she takes photos of which I love about Mikayla's photography. She is definitely on my list of photographers who inspire my photography work (which is kind of obvious considering I am writing this).


Check out Mikayla's social media and website, links below:

Instagram: @modernlymik @oelschlegelphotography

Twitter: @modernlymik

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page